Thursday, 10 May 2012

So which Fashion Fringe semi-finalists will you vote for?

Christopher Bailey, Chief Creative Office for Burberry announced the top ten semi-finalists for the 2012 Fashion Fringe award and what a great line up!

1. Cornel Bolt (Cornel Bolt)  
2. Dobrowolski Af Rosenborg (Heta Dobrowolski & Caroline af Rosenborg)
3. Dejan (Dejan Agatonovic)
4. Fischer (Nadine Fischer)
5. Haizhen Wang (Haizhen Wang)
6. Miyoko Kamijo (Miyoko Kamijo)
7. Raffaele Ascione (Raffaele Ascione)
8. Shu Ting Wang (Shuting Wang)
9. Teija (Teija Eilola)
10. Vita Gottlieb (Vita Gottlieb)

Have your say and vote on our facebook page before 22nd on May, to see who the public prefers!

Here's a short preview of the first few designers:

Cornel Bolt (Cornel Bolt)

He studied at Central St Martins and worked for various brands. He mixes different styles and creates a unique and original look.  In his collection you can see contemporary, minimalist and futuristic designs - what do you think?

Dobrowolski Af Rosenborg (Heta Dobrowolski & Caroline af Rosenborg)

Heta Dobrowolski and Caroline af Rosenborg are from German and Finland. Their latest collection of  "Twist and Fold" caught the judges eye and wow it catches ours too!

Dejan (Dejan Agatonovic)

Dejan graduated in Fashion Design from University of Art, Belgarde. His collection is very feminine and romantic, he experiments with colours and textures and loves to invent new lines.

Who will you vote for?

No comments:

Post a Comment